How do I manage group members?

Group admins have the ability to remove members from their group, as well as change the status of group members to admins. If the group is private, admins also can accept or reject join requests.

Managing Group Members

To remove group members, tap the settings icon in the top right corner of the group page. A menu should appear from the bottom of your screen.

Tap “Group Settings” and then “Manage Members” to bring up the Members Page.

Here you can see all of the members and admins in your group.

To remove a user from your group, tap the menu icon (…) next to their name and select “Remove Member”. To promote a group member to admin status, select “Make admin”.

NOTE: be aware that changing the status of a group member to admin gives them the same control over the group that you have. This includes the ability to remove your status as admin or remove you from the group.

Managing Join Requests

If your group privacy is set to private, users will have to request to join your group.  As an admin, you can choose to accept or reject any user who requests to join your group.

To see and manage your group join requests, navigate to “Group Settings” (explained above) and then tap “Join Requests”.

From here you can accept or reject any users who have requested to join your group.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us